BOE – Change of restriction from third countries.

The criteria for the application of a temporary restriction of non-essential trips from third countries to the European Union and Schengen-associated countries are modified for reasons of order and public health.

Japan, the United Kingdom of Great Britain, Northern Ireland are included in the list of third countries and special administrative regions whose residents are not affected by the temporary restriction of non-essential travel to the EU through the external borders, which is worded as follows:

  1. Australia.
  2. Israel.
  3. Japan
  4. New Zealand.
  5. Rwanda.
  6. Singapore.
  7. South Korea.
  8. Thailand.
  9. The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.
  10. China.

Special Administrative Regions of the People’s Republic of China:

  • Hong Kong SAR.
  • Macao SAR.

For any questions about your next trip, do not hesitate to contact us.